wicked covers
Stranded on a mysterious island with a handsome stranger, that’s just her WICKED LUCK. There is a brand new cover in the Wicked Luck Series by Shannon Maynard. The first book in the series— Wicked Luck— releases on June 23, 2015. Since we know that readers will be clamoring for the sequel as soon as they finish the novel, book two— Wicked Fate— will release shortly after on August 25, 2015. The Wicked Luck Series is a sweet contemporary romance with an action adventure twist. All readers, including young adult readers, will enjoy this new series.

WICKED FATE by Shannon Maynard

Wicked Fate

From Crimson Tree Publishing — Releasing August 25, 2015

About the first book: 

How can Ava Starr’s worst nightmare be Dax Miller’s dream come true?

For the past three years, Dax has been stranded on Lamarai Island with his stepsister and two tribes of cannibals. But now a beautiful girl named Ava has washed up on shore. After secretly reading her journal, he believes she is a perfect match to the girl of his dreams. He’s determined not only to keep her alive, but also to win over her heart by convincing her to forget about her past and the secrets that continue to haunt her.

Ava Starr has always been the epitome of bad luck, but she never imagined she would wake up and find herself on a cannibal-infested island with no memory of how she got there. The last thing she remembers is boarding a plane with her pilot boyfriend, Preston. But now he and his crew are missing, and she must find him before a tribe of hungry cannibals finds him first. But Ava’s troubles have followed her to Lamarai, where once again she’s surrounded by danger and people who want her dead. She finds herself caught in a web of deceit and soon discovers the answers to her mysterious past can be found in the most unlikely of places, and that no one is actually who they seem to be.

Written through alternate points of view, Wicked Luck will have you grasping for answers until the final page.


wicked luck